Bi-communal Panel Discussion with Party Leaders of the CTP, TDP, DISY, AKEL

  • February 8, 2019
1024 469 Cyprus Youth Council

Reunification via Federation – Rebuilding a peaceful future for Cyprus

12th of February, 2019

Chateau Status, Nicosia/ buffer zone 

The Programme of the event
17.30-17.45 Networking over coffee
17.45 Brief Introduction
Opening addresses on behalf of the Bi-communal Peace Initiative-United Cyprus:
1. Ms. Selma Eylem
2. Mr. Michalis Papapetrou
Addresses by the EU and the UN representatives in Cyprus
3. Mr. Ierotheos Papadopoulos, Head of the EU Commission Representation in Cyprus
4. The Special Representative of the SG of UN : Ms.Elisabeth Spehar
Introductory speeches by the Leaders of the parties CTP, TDP, DISY, AKEL:
5. CTP: Mr. Tufan Erhürman
6. DISY: Mr. Averof Neophytou
7. TDP: Mr. Cemal Özyiğit
8. AKEL: Mr. Andros Kyprianou
Discussion open to the floor: Questions/answers
Concluding Remarks -End of the event at 20.00

• The event is supported by the EU representations of Commission and the European Parliament in Cyprus.
• There will be simultaneously translation in Greek, Turkish and English languages